If your backorder on a Pre-Release or Pending Delete domain is below $100, you can delete it until the domain has been updated to Pending Auction status or becomes part of an auction.
If you have placed a backorder that is over $100, you cannot delete the backorder or lower the amount and the "Delete" check box will be grayed out.
If you cannot delete the backorder yourself, please let us know and we can remove it provided the domain is still in the Pre-Release or Pending Delete status.
A backordered domain in Wish List status can be deleted at any time, regardless of the amount.
Once a domain has gone into an auction, you cannot be removed from the auction. Likewise, you cannot lower your proxy amount.
To delete a domain from your Backorder List, please do the following:
- Log into your account.
- Click on My Account.
- Click on My Backorders
- Check the box next to the domain you no longer want to backorder.
- Click Remove Selected.
To change a backorder, you will first need to delete it and then reenter it at the new amount.
For further information, please see the article Policy on Removal from Active Auction.